Mother is moving to Care facility - my options as her carer

Hi,
Background:
My 89 year old mother (diagnosed with Alszimers) for whom I have been providing live in care since Apr 2016, is sadly at the point now where her care needs are better served in a facility such as residential age care. On three occasions over the last 6 mths (of Mum returning home) she has been readmitted into hospital after short periods of being at home with me as her carer.
My Brother (Enduring Power of Attorney); Has told me that I am now to vacate the family home (in spite of my mothers (current verbal) wishes).
About two years ago (under duress) I was told by my brother that I should pay a fortnight payment “to assist with ongoing household expenses”. At the time I felt pressured and did not object and compiled with the ‘rent’. Also, I did not discuss this with my mother as I did wish to start a family dispute and involve her considering her frail state.
When my brother told me that I should vacate my mothers house (again without her knowledge) ASAP. I asked him if I would get any assistance in the move out. He has clearly stated that I will get no assistance and that I sould use my saving (about 2.5 - 3k) to set up in a new place and purchase anything that will be required (car, fridge, furniture etc).

I have three sisters and I am unsure of their position regarding this and also I do not wish to involve then unless necessary or required
Question/s

• Reading posts through this site I see Protected person mentioned. I am on a disability pension (for Bi Polar). Is my brother able force/evict me from home when my mother moves from hospital to a care facility?
  • What are the time frames for a) Vacate premises and b) Staying at home
  • If I was to vacate, am I able to claim the money that was paid into my mothers account? Assuming my mother agreed to a ‘refund’.
    My mother (up until this moment) has not been aware that I had been paying into her account